rock-n-roll Parade




Former Grand Marshals

2019 Boots Linden

2018 Dotte Stephens

2017 Archie & Sally Bedford

2016 Rev. Richard &

         Marietta Copeland

2015 DHS Class of 1965 

         50 Year Celebration

2014 DHS Class of 1964 

         50 Year Celebration

2013 June Davison

2012 Lucille Welch


Grand Marshal 

Boots Linden

2019 De Soto Days Parade Dedication

In Memory of 

John "Bubby" Kraus

Congratulations to the 2019 De Soto Days Parade Winners! Thank You to all who participated in the best parade ever and to those who came out to watch!!


Most Original Float: De Soto Auto Sales

Most Spirited: Little Wildcat Cheerleaders

Most Creative: Starside Girl Scouts/Brownies

Best Performance (Tie): White Tiger & Abdallah Shriners

Best in Parade: Charles Pettit Wagon

Mayors Choice: Brilliant Sun Wellness

Special thanks to our Judges: Mike Brundgardt, 

Karen Wall, and Jeff Lind. Also, thanks to our emcee, Doug Bedford, and our sound man, Whitey Whitney.